Jump to Navigation

Underinsured/Uninsured Motorist Coverage

As you can imagine, in many cases the at-fault party does not have enough insurance, or none at all, to fairly compensate the injured parties. If this occurs, "uninsured/underinsured motorist" coverage may come into play.

Uninsured/Underinsured motorist coverage is known as "first-party insurance coverage." Although not mandatory, most insurance polices issued in Colorado contain uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage. Here is an example of how this coverage works: If the at-fault party has $25,000.00 in coverage and the injured party has $100,000.00 in underinsured motorist coverage, that coverage will provide an additional $75,000.00 in available coverage (the at-fault party's insurance is "set-off" against the injured party's underinsured coverage).

In cases with serious injuries (more than $25,000.00 in harms and losses), it is imperative to investigate any sources of available insurance before resolving the case. In some cases, multiple uninsured/underinsured policies may "stack" on top of each other providing additional benefits.

As always, email or call us with any questions. The Kaudy Law Firm is here to help!

Don't Delay Your Benefits Fill Out Our Online Form

Bold labels are required.

Contact Information

The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form.


How Can We Help You?

Office Information

The Kaudy Law Firm LLC
333 W. Hampden Avenue,
Suite 850,
Englewood, CO 80110
Phone: 303-623-1885
Fax: 303-623-1825
Map and Directions

The Kaudy Law Firm, LLC, provides legal help to injured people and victims of insurance misconduct, including bad faith, in Denver, Colorado, and communities throughout the Denver metro area, Rocky Mountain region, Front Range, Eastern Plains, the Foothills, the Western Slope, I-70 and I-25 corridors, Denver County, Arapahoe County, Douglas County, Jefferson County, Adams County, Boulder County, Summit County, Eagle County, Pitkin County, El Paso County, Weld County and Larimer County, including the cities of Aurora, Broomfield, Boulder, Fort Collins, Greeley, Colorado Springs, Lakewood, Littleton, Golden, Longmont, Loveland, Vail, Aspen, Arvada, Wheat Ridge, Castle Rock, Parker, Highlands Ranch, Thornton, Brighton and Westminster.